Farm Bureau names Warnick and Chapman as 2022 Legislators of the Year

LACEY, Wash. – The Washington Farm Bureau announced today that Rep. Mike Chapman (D-Port Angeles) and Sen. Judy Warnick (R-Moses Lake) are this year’s recipients of the Legislator of the Year award for their leadership and exceptional dedication to working key issues important to Farm Bureau members.


As the Chair of the House Rural Development, Agriculture & Natural Resources Committee, Rep. Chapman took a thoughtful approach, showing admirable leadership and bravery on behalf of Washington agriculturalists. His work during session helped to keep thousands of acres of farmland in production. 


Sen. Warnick, a longtime friend of Farm Bureau, was once again crucial in maintaining the rights of farmers and ranchers in Washington State. She is a tireless advocate for agriculture on drought and livestock issues. In demonstration of true leadership, Sen. Warnick continues to work to protect agriculture across chambers. 


“Rep. Chapman and Sen. Warnick each played an important role in ensuring legislation harmful to agriculture did not pass during the 2022 session,” said Rosella Mosby. “Their support of agriculture was evident in their leadership and courage. We are pleased to recognize them with the honor of our Legislator of the Year awards.”

Leg of the year
© 2024 Washington Farm Bureau · design : hemisphere