At every level of Washington Farm Bureau, leadership is important. The organization is built on a foundation of grassroots leadership. Involvement at the local level ensures that the priorities of every farm and ranch families are heard.

BoardDocs LoginIcon: External linkiMIS PortalIcon: External link

Officer Team

Rosella Mosby
Read bio+

Rosella is a specialty vegetable farmer from Auburn. She and her husband, Burr, operate Mosby Farms that provides hand weeded, hand harvested vegetables to the Puget Sound region’s grocery chains and produce houses, as well as local food banks.
For many years, Rosella has been engaged in Olympia and Washington, D.C., on critical policy issues important to the farmers and ranchers in Washington. She has a passion for advocating for farmers and ranchers with policy makers, government officials and the public. She has served as both the president of King-Pierce Farm Bureau and as a state board member. Her energy and passion for agriculture will serve the membership well as she embarks on the journey of our next president.


Raul de Leon
First Vice President
Read bio+

Raul and his wife, Alisa, are small forest landowners from Stevens County. He served as the Thurston County Farm Bureau president for more than a decade, as well as a member of the state board. Raul has served on many committees and organizations championing freedom, liberty, and pushing back on government overreach.

Anne Lawrence
Second Vice President
Read bio+

Anne Lawrence joined the WFB state leadership team in 2020 as our Second Vice President. She and her husband, Nelson are first-generation farmers growing 40 various types of vegetables, herbs, and leafy greens in Clark County. Over a 20-week season, Anne and her husband provide CSA boxes full of fresh and local produce.

State Officers+

The Washington Farm Bureau President, First Vice President, and Second Vice President are elected annually by the voting delegates at the WFB Annual Meeting and hold office for a term of one year.

State Board of Directors+

David Leatherman

David Pearson

Harry Malloy

Erin Thoeny

Columbia/Blue Mtn
Lester Eaton

Natasha Mendoca

Peter Dufault

Grays Harbor/Pacific
Terry Willis

Len Engle

Rosella Mosby

Mark Charlton

Wisten Aldrich

Carol Paul

Larry Boltz

North Olympic
Norman MacLoed

Trinity Strucker

Rick Anderson

Dan Bartelheimer

Sue Cronk

Julie Loveall

Raul de Leon

Walla Walla
Robert Riley

Ben Elenbaas

Peter Appel

Bob Groeneweg

County Farm Bureaus+

Each of the 25 organized county Farm Bureaus elects a Board to lead its organization. The length of service by each Board member is determined by the By-Laws of the county Farm Bureau. In addition to board members, each county has committees to focus on issues of greatest importance to that county Farm Bureau.

County Contacts
© 2021 Washington Farm Bureau · design : hemisphere