Our Team

At every level of Washington Farm Bureau, leadership is important. The organization is built on a foundation of grassroots leadership. Involvement at the local level ensures that the priorities of every farm and ranch families are heard.

BoardDocs LoginIcon: External linkiMIS PortalIcon: External link

Officer Team

Mike LaPlant
President
Read bio+

President LaPlant comes to us from Grant County where he farms hay, alfalfa, and timothy. Laplant is no stranger to WFB leadership. Prior to being elected as President in 2011, he served as our organization's Second Vice President. When Mike and his wife, Carol are not farming, they enjoy spending time with their children and grandchildren.

Brad Haberman
First Vice President
Read bio+

As a fourth generation farmer and rancher, Brad Haberman brings to us a passion and knowledge for agriculture and trade. On his family farm in Kittitas County, he raises timothy hay, alfalfa, grass, and cattle. Additionally, his farm processes hay to be shipped overseas. He has served our organization's state leadership team since 2016 and is currently our 1st Vice President.

Anne Lawrence
Second Vice President
Read bio+

Anne Lawrence joined the WFB state leadership team in 2020 as our Second Vice President. She and her husband, Nelson are first-generation farmers growing 40 various types of vegetables, herbs, and leafy greens in Clark County. Over a 20-week season, Anne and her husband provide CSA boxes full of fresh and local produce.

State Officers+

The Washington Farm Bureau President, First Vice President, and Second Vice President are elected annually by the voting delegates at the WFB Annual Meeting and hold office for a term of one year.

State Board of Directors+

Adams
David Leatherman
dleatherman@wsfb.com

Benton
David Pearson
davepearson@wsfb.com

Chelan/Douglas
Harry Malloy
hmalloy@wsfb.com

Clark/Cowlitz
Erin Thoeny
ethoney@wsfb.com

Columbia/Blue Mtn
Lester Eaton
leaton@wsfb.com

Franklin
Natasha Mendoca
nmendoca@wsfb.com

Grant
Peter Dufault
pdefault@wsfb.com

Grays Harbor/Pacific
Terry Willis
twillis@wsfb.com

Island
Len Engle
lengle@wsfb.com

King/Pierce
Rosella Mosby
rmosby@wsfb.com

Kittitas
Brent Mellergraad
bmellergraad@wsfb.com

Lewis
Wisten Aldrich
waldrich@wsfb.com

Lincoln
Carol Paul
cpaul@wsfb.com

Mason/Kitsap
Larry Boltz
lboltz@wsfb.com

North Olympic
Norman MacLoed
nmacloed@wsfb.com

Okanogan
Trinity Strucker
tstrucker@wsfb.com

Skagit
Larry Jensen
ljensen@wsfb.com

Snohomish
Dan Bartelheimer
dbartelheimer@wsfb.com

Spokane
Sue Cronk
scronk@wsfb.com

Stevens
Julie Loveall
jloveall@wsfb.com

Thurston
Raul de Leon
rdeleon@wsfb.com

Walla Walla
Robert Riley
rriley@wsfb.com

Whatcom
Ben Elenbaas
belenbaas@wsfb.com

Whitman
Peter Appel
pappel@wsfb.com

Yakima
Bob Groeneweg
bgroeneweg@wsfb.com

County Farm Bureaus+

Each of the 25 organized county Farm Bureaus elects a Board to lead its organization. The length of service by each Board member is determined by the By-Laws of the county Farm Bureau. In addition to board members, each county has committees to focus on issues of greatest importance to that county Farm Bureau.

County Contacts
© 2021 Washington Farm Bureau ยท design : hemisphere