Legislator of the Year

Each year since 1995, the Washington Farm Bureau Board of Directors awards one or more state legislators with the honor of being the organization’s Legislator of the Year.
A legislator’s vote record and outstanding actions to help strengthen family farms are key criteria for receiving this award. Past recipients are listed below:


2001 Rep. Gary Chandler

2001 Rep. Bill Grant

2001 Sen. Tim Sheldon

2000 Sen. Bob Morton

1999 Rep. Clyde Ballard

1998 Rep. Kelli Linville

1998 Sen. Ray Schow

1997 Rep. Cathy McMorris

1997 Sen. Irv Newhouse

1996 Rep. Dave Mastin

1996 Sen. Ann Anderson

1995 Rep. Gary Chandler

1995 Sen. Brad Owen

1995 Sen. Jim Hargrove