State Committee

Chair

Paddy Irwin

gpirwin@aol.com

Vice Chair

Debbie Raub

2dhern@wavecable.com

Secretary

Karyn Allen

kballen@washtucna.com

 

Treasurer

Susan Dufault

spdufault@gmail.com

Roxanne Husmann

edsapples@frontier.com

Karen Breed

hilltophouse@tds.net

 

Willie Merryman (Brian)

bmerryman@msn.com

 

County Chairs

Clark/Cowlitz

Marge Herz

honeyhousefarms@yahoo.com

 

Columbia/Blue Mtn

Janet Howard (Don)

Dhtucannon149@gmail.com

 

Grant

Betty Griffith

betty.griffith43@gmail.com

 

Lewis

Karen Breed

hilltophouse@tds.net

Lincoln

Debbie Campbell

kmcampbell1@live.com

Okanogan

Nicole Kuchenbuch

nikiandkook@yahoo.com

 

Spokane

Sue Cronk

j51jay@yahoo.com

bigrockfarms@yahoo.com

 

Stevens

Alyssa Loveall

arlovealldairy@gmail.com

Thurston

Willie Merryman (Brian)

bmerryman@msn.com

Whatcom

Pauline Weerdhuizen

paulinekay@gmail.com

WFB staff contact: Sandy McCaig or call (800) 331-3276

 

Women’s Leadership Committee Projects

Each year, the Women’s Leadership Committee participates in activities designed to generate awareness and appreciation of agriculture in Washington state. One of the main focuses of the committee is to develop educational and leadership opportunities for people of all ages.

*****************************************

Ag Awareness, Education and Scholarships

 

WFB Scholarship Auction — Washington Farm Bureau offers five $2,000 scholarships every year to college students enrolled in an agricultural field of study. The Women’s Leadership Committee funds these scholarships by sponsoring an auction during Farm Bureau’s annual meeting in November. Items for the auction are donated by county Farm Bureaus and individual Farm Bureau members. The photo above shows some of the items on display during the 2009 auction.

Sales generated from the auction items above contributed funds to the Farm Bureau scholarship program.

Ronald McDonald House
Members of the 2009-2010 WFB Women’s Leadership Committee gather in front of items they collected for donation to Ronald McDonald Houses in the Seattle and Spokane areas.

WFB Women’s Spring Leadership Conference — The Women’s Leadership Committee sponsors an annual leadership development conference. The 2010 WFB Women’s Spring Leadership Conference was held May 6-8 at the Inn at Gig Harbor.