State Committee


Paddy Irwin

Vice Chair

Debbie Raub


Karyn Allen



Susan Dufault

Roxanne Husmann

Karen Breed


Willie Merryman (Brian)


County Chairs


Marge Herz


Columbia/Blue Mtn

Janet Howard (Don)



Betty Griffith



Karen Breed


Debbie Campbell


Nicole Kuchenbuch



Sue Cronk



Alyssa Loveall


Willie Merryman (Brian)


Pauline Weerdhuizen

WFB staff contact: Sandy McCaig or call (800) 331-3276


Women’s Leadership Committee Projects

Each year, the Women’s Leadership Committee participates in activities designed to generate awareness and appreciation of agriculture in Washington state. One of the main focuses of the committee is to develop educational and leadership opportunities for people of all ages.


Ag Awareness, Education and Scholarships


WFB Scholarship Auction — Washington Farm Bureau offers five $2,000 scholarships every year to college students enrolled in an agricultural field of study. The Women’s Leadership Committee funds these scholarships by sponsoring an auction during Farm Bureau’s annual meeting in November. Items for the auction are donated by county Farm Bureaus and individual Farm Bureau members. The photo above shows some of the items on display during the 2009 auction.

Sales generated from the auction items above contributed funds to the Farm Bureau scholarship program.

Ronald McDonald House
Members of the 2009-2010 WFB Women’s Leadership Committee gather in front of items they collected for donation to Ronald McDonald Houses in the Seattle and Spokane areas.

WFB Women’s Spring Leadership Conference — The Women’s Leadership Committee sponsors an annual leadership development conference. The 2010 WFB Women’s Spring Leadership Conference was held May 6-8 at the Inn at Gig Harbor.